About Dilla University

The history of Dilla University can be traced back to the year 1996 with its name, Dilla College of teachers’ education and Health sciences. In 2001, the College was included in the then newly emerging University – Debub University.

In 2004 it became Dilla University.

Currently more than 31,000 students take part in regular, summer, weekend and distance programmes. The University has six colleges, three schools and two institutes training undergraduate and postgraduate programmes. The University offers 47 undergraduate, 24 masters and 1 PHD programmes. Currently, about 3000 academic and administration staff work at the university.

Comments are closed.